Contemporary jewellery designed by John Field   
John and Dawn Field contemporary jewellery home page John and Dawn Field contemporary jewellery home page  
Contemporary jewellery made from exotic hardwoods Contemporary jewellery made from exotic hardwoods  
Asymmetrical metal jewellery made by John and Dawn Field Asymmetrical metal jewellery made by John and Dawn Field  
Buy direct or see U.K. craft galleries that stock our jewellery Buy direct or see U.K. craft galleries that stock our jewellery  
My most recent work from sketches to the finished piece My most recent work from sketches to the finished piece  
Jeweller's workshop, tools and equipment Jeweller's workshop, tools and equipment  
Links to contemporary craft galleries and makers Links to contemporary craft galleries and makers  
     

NEWSLETTER
Sign up to receive news of New Website and Offers

Sample Newsletter

 
     
   
     
     

Visit our new website at:-

www.JandDField.co.uk

to see a wider range of our work and to buy using credit or debit cards.

 

Galleries

Dazzle Exhibitions, Manchester Town Hall, Royal National Theatre,London, Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh, Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow http://www.zone-d.com/

Pyramid Gallery, York. http://www.pyramidgallery.com/

Godfrey & Watt, Harrogate. http://www.godfreyandwatt.co.uk/

Hugo Barclay Gallery, Brighton. http://www.hugobarclay.co.uk/

The Craft Centre & Design Gallery, Leeds. http://www.craftcentreleeds.co.uk/diaryofevents.htm

 

Makers

Martin Field Photography. http://www.martin-field.com/index.html

Martin Smith Automata. http://www.smithautomata.co.uk

Lisa Ellul Ceramics. http://www.ellulceramics.com

Beth Piver & Andy Vick, jewellery, paintings & sculpture http://www.bethpiver.com

Timothy Ames Hansen jewellery. http://www.tah-handcrafted-jewelry.com/

Justin Duance jewellery http://www.justind.co.uk

Robert Wallis Jewellery http://www.soldering-on.co.uk/

Loewestamm Wooden Jewellery http://www.woodenjewellery.com/

 

Jeweller's Resources

Ganoksin. This site has an extensive list of technical pages for jewellers plus much more. http://www.ganoksin.com/borisat/tree.cgi

Kitco.com. Up to date precious metal prices etc. http://www.kitco.com/

[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

 

Inspiration

Index of horological sites. http://www.horology.com/horology/

Pitt Rivers Museum of Ethnography. http://www.prm.ox.ac.uk/

Australian Opal store. http://www.codyopal.com/index.html

Netsuke and Inro. Small Japanese carvings. http://www.netsuke-inro.com/home.htm

 

Other interesting sites

Art & Music in the Holme valley. http://www.holmfirthartandmusic.org.uk

Sticky toffee puddings. http://www.stickytoffeepudding.co.uk/

The man who listens to horses. http://www.montyroberts.com/

UK glass bead makers. http://www.gbuk.org/

wwar

AMlinks

ArtMetal Village Link Exchange Member

 

MAJOR NEWS. We are working on a completely new website. Please sign up to our NEWSLETTER to receive details as soon as it is launched, together with offers and promotions.


Contact us at :- john@jfield.co.uk

Alternatively, write to us at :- J&D Field, P.O. Box 228, Holmfirth, HD9 9BF United Kingdom

or leave a message at 07847534520

Home / How to buy / Wood work / Metal work / New work / Workshop / Links